Chivalrous Combatant

 

Guns booming in the background

Salutations to my combatant warrior

Aloha turned into an adieu in a flash

Do I cry or weep or lament for my beloved

snuffed out like an extinguished candle

Anguish of the nation on the beat with mine

Assassins blown up in ire at the deed

A downpour of emotions obscuring sanity

Where is my valour? Died out by the dastard

Life cast away in obscurity and fathoms deep

Adrift and disoriented,

As I find my moorings, reclaiming fragments

Clarion call, halt not, proceed

Chivalrous like the cavalry, march with the bugle

Massacre the foe, be an armament to protect

My nation, my motherland.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Chivalrous Combatant

Leave a Reply

