Save the change!

IndiBlogger Badge

 

change image

 

Change, the most unalterable word for a ‘square peg in a round hole’ me and try as I might to reinforce the metamorphosis element in my disposition, it simply does not happen and woefully remain a misfit. I am cheerful, genial, sensitive and can keep adding adjectives to describe my personality as they are absolutely free not costing a penny and totally under my control ready to be unleashed at will, but switch, transform, adapt, the need of the hour buzz words, (and why three words, just in case my readers are pondering, it is that I cannot remember more than three at a time) are out of bounds for me; it is like taking a horse to the water but not make it to change!

So I am a leopard with its spots firmly on or a Zebra that is not willing to change its stripes; now you stumble upon the animal instincts in me, nevertheless they do adopt and adapt to survive and that lovely company too eludes me.

What triggered me to the obsession with the celebrated and sought after jargon, ‘change’ apart from the normal embarrassing predicament that I am in, is the Television serial on the famed and loved Sherlock Holmes recreated in 2010 by Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat that took the world by storm with an incredible Internet Movie Database (IMDb) rating of 9.3! The creators have brilliantly superimposed Sir Arthur’s genius sleuth and his doctor partner in 21st century London. The modernized version keeps the essence of the characters very much intact but craftily uses the detective and the plots to suit and vibe with the current generation, hooked and obsessed with smart gadgets. I ‘deduce’ myself like a penny waiting for change while the world around me converts and mutates at the click of a finger.

Everything and everyone is undergoing sea change – the Sun, the moon (distancing itself from the Earth and I can consider the reason to be the brutal and merciless killing of human beings across the globe in the name of religion), the seasons, tidal waves, topography, technology, people, products, services, plants, fruits and vegetables with hybridization, birds ( abandoning traditional nests on trees, for there are no trees) and building hopes and dreams for their fledglings in kitchen chimneys, food, beverages, mode of transport, buildings (I look up to the Burj Khalifa open mouthed), toon characters, classes with smart boards, films, music (genres I have long lost count of), politics, history, society, culture, talent, intelligence, arms and ammunition, extremist outfits atrocities, greed, profiteering, annexations, traffic, population, behaviour, attitudes, perceptions…the Earth in a nutshell, from the elements to the abstract, altering, modifying and innovating while I remain rooted to terra firma very much tilted and inclined to the unyielding cow or bull in the middle of Indian roads!  And you know where my sympathies lie…don’t you?

Resolute and unwavering in my thoughts and actions despite the turn of events, there is turbulence and pandemonium in my brain to go with the flow and not swim against the current and try to turn the tide in my favour! But each passing day manifests itself in more complex labyrinths that are beyond the bounds of possibility for the hackneyed old chestnut! And who said Elementary, my dear Watson!

25 thoughts on “Save the change!

  1. Beautiful piece of writing as always, Sunita. Whatever else you may want to change, don’t change in your literary ways 🙂 You know I’m a fan & eagerly wait for your articles:)
    I don’t know why I’ve avoided Sherlock..I really should get to it soon
    My change is slightly different from your direction in that I want to move away(maybe just a few degrees) from the current times…This article brought back to me countless thoughts one being the day I left facebook! I know it sounds silly but for a social media addict like myself, it’s a huge deal! The week after that, boredom haunted me & that’s when my blog was born. Best CHANGE ever…as a fellow blogger I’m sure you understand:)
    (The husband tells me I should write an article about that..maybe, someday 🙂 )
    Have a great weekend:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Sunita! Sherlock Holmes remake had such a profound impact on you. I had seen a few episodes for my daughter used to watch it regularly.
    As for change, it is the only constant in life which we all need to accept whether we like or not and adapt ourselves to the change.
    You have beautifully explained it in this post.
    Have a lovely weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Somali and wish you the same. It was my son who reintroduced me to the world of SH and the racy pace at which this remake goes is awe inspiring!
      Agreed that a paradigm shift is essential to be accepted, it is sometimes herculean and messy, although the fruits of the labour may be sweet!
      Thanks for the inputs on change and will try harder to be part of the system!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s so true how we are not in sync with nature that’s making life rife with violence and the change is more upside down than anything else! Change, quite complex in practice, I feel and it’s something I am still trying to discover. Powerful writing:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is indeed a very thoughtful insight and thanks Vishal for providing the valuable thoughts on this post! It does motivate and inspire me to improve and excel!

      Like

  4. I had a genuine tirade with my 11-year-old regarding the Sherlock series 😀 He is an ardent fan of Cumberbatch and I kept on saying that the old one was a MUCH better one and that Gatiss-Moffat has almost done to the story what we call reverse-engineering 😀

    I’m smiling all the way reading your post, Sunita…a great piece on ‘change’… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi five or pump fist to your son Maniparna as I am also a zealous fan of Benedict and prefer the remake to the original TV series for the sheer pace and the relation it has to the current state of affairs and at the same time retaining the essence and mannerisms of the characters. Undoubtedly the original was superb but somehow SH then was on carriages and in mansions and palaces that seems boring:)
      Thanks for liking the link to change from a TV series:)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Let’s save the change and keep on saving it consistently. A Change is indeed an integral part of our lives, so acceptance is the key to survival. Brilliantly written post Sunita. I’ve seen a seen a few episodes of Sherlock Homes series along with my daughter. It’s great but still I’m a fan of the older one. Old habits die hard with my generation. But I do believe in change, or else life would turn out like stinking stagnant pond. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • So nice of you Sangeetha to share your lovely thoughts and expressing your solidarity with our generation SH! Yes, change as John F Kennedy, said is “the law of life, and those who look only at the past and present, are certain to miss the future”!

      Like

  6. First of all, I can understand your obsession with the new BBC Sherlock Holmes shows. I think there excellent all round. The move from the 19th to the 21st century was at least one example of a change that I heartily approve of.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It is pretty
    worth enough for me. In my view, if alll webmzsters and bloggers made goood content as you did, the net
    will be a lot more useful than ever before.|
    I could not refrain from commenting. Very well written!|
    I’ll immeiately grab your rrss as I can’t in finding your
    e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any?
    Kindly permit me recognize in order thzt I may just subscribe.

    Thanks.|
    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and iff I could I want to suggest you some
    interesting things or advice. Perhaps yoou could write next
    articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more thimgs about it!|
    It is appropriate time to make some plans for
    the long run and it is time to bee happy. I have read this publish
    and if I may just I desire to suggest you some attention-grabbing issues or tips.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring
    to this article. I wish to read more things approximately it!|
    I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours lately, but I never found
    any attention-grabbing artixle like yours. It is pretty value
    enough for me. In myy opinion, if all webmasters andd bloggers
    made excellent content as yyou probably did, the net will likely be a
    lot more useful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its nice discussion concerning this article at this place
    at tthis blog, I hve read all that, so now me also commenting here.|
    I am sure this paragraph has touche all the internet people, iits really really fastidious post on building uup
    new blog.|
    Wow, this paragraph is nice, mmy sister is analyzing such things, therefore I am going to let know her.|
    Saved as a favorite, I really likme your website!|
    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this post pkus
    the rest of the site is extremely good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent blog. Istumbledupon it 😉 I may
    return once again since I bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the beest wway to change, may you be rich and continue to
    help other people.|
    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot off times it’s very hardd
    to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.

    I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads vrry fast for me on Safari.
    Excellent Blog!|
    These are actually great ideas in regarding
    blogging. You have touched some pleasant points here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.|
    I love what you guys are usually up too. Thhis kind of clever work and reporting!

    Keep up the amazing works uys I’ve incorporated
    you guys to blogroll.|
    Howdy! Someone iin myy Facebook group shared this
    website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoyijng the information. I’m book-marking aand
    will be tweetkng this to my followers! Outstanding blog and
    superb design.|
    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This kind of ckever work and exposure! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guy too our blogroll.|
    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m going too start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time selecting
    between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and
    Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems
    different then most blogs aand I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completfely different weeb browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recomnmend
    a good internet hosting provider at a honest price? Kudos, I appreciate it!|
    I like it when individuals get together and share opinions.
    Great site, keep it up!|
    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was
    a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable
    from you! However, how can we communicate?|
    Hey there just wanted to give yyou a quick heads up. The text in yoyr article seem
    tto bee running off the screen in Opera. I’m
    not sure if this is a fformat issue or something to do with browser compatibility buut I thought I’d posst to let youu know.
    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Kudos|
    This is a topic that is near to my heart… Take care! Where are youur contact details though?|
    It’s very eaay to find out anyy ttopic on web as compared to books, as I found this article at this website.|
    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d likke to send yyou aan e-mail.

    I’ve got soje recommendations for your blog you might bee
    interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand
    over time.|
    Hello! I’ve been reading your web site for a whle now and fnally got the bravery to go ahea and
    gijve you a shout outt from New Caney Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great work!|
    Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to chec out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love tthe information you provide here and can’t wait to tzke a look when I get
    home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic blog!|
    Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to grasp so much approximarely
    this, such as you wrote the e-book in it or something.
    I feel that you simply can do with some % to drive the meessage home a little bit, however other than that, tbis
    is wonderful blog. Afantastic read. I’ll
    definitely be back.|
    I visited various webb pages except the audio featyre for audio songs existing att this web site is truly
    marvelous.|
    Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering iif you get
    a lott of spam comments? If sso how do you rduce it,
    any plugin oor anythiing you can suggest? I get so much latrly
    it’s driving mme mad so any assistance is very
    much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very useful advice within tis article! It’s the little changes
    which will make the most significant changes. Thanks for sharing!|
    I realky llove your website.. Great colors & theme.
    Didd you develop this website yourself? Please reply
    back as I’m attempting to create my very own site aand want
    to find out where you got this from or exactly
    what the thueme is called. Kudos!|
    Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!

    Goinjg through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He constantly kept talking about this. I’ll send this post to him.

    Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thank you
    for sharing!|
    Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally
    different subject but it hass pretty much the
    same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!|
    There’s definately a great deal to find out about this subject.
    I like all the points you made.|
    Yoou made some really good points there. I checked on the internet
    to learn more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views
    on this site.|
    Hello, I log on to your blogs daily. Your humoristic styke is witty, keep uup the good work!|
    I simly could not leave your site prior too suggesting that I actually loved
    the usual information a person supply for your guests?
    Is going to be agaiin steadily too check out new posts|
    I need to to thank you for this good read!! I definitely enjoyed
    every bit of it.I’ve got youu saved as a favorite to check out new things you post…|
    Hi, just wanted to say, I liked this post. It was helpful.
    Keeep on posting!|
    Hi there, Ienjoy reading all of your article. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.|
    Iconstantly spent my haalf an hour to read this weblog’s content everyday along
    with a cup of coffee.|
    I every time emailed this website post page too all my contacts,
    since if like to read it next my friends will too.|
    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have alays disliked the idea because oof the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites
    for about a year and am nervous about switching to anoither
    platform. I have heard very good things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!|
    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after looking at some of the
    articles I realized it’s new too me. Anyways, I’m certwinly deighted I found it aand
    I’ll bbe book-marking it and checking back regularly!|
    Terrific article! This is the type of info
    that are meant to be shared around the internet. Shame oon Google
    for not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and talk over
    with my website . Thanks =)|
    Heya i’m foor tthe first time here. I found thiss
    board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.

    I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.|
    Hi, I do think your web site might be having web browser compatibility problems.
    When I take a look at your web site in Safari,
    it looks fine however, if opening in IE, it has some overlapping issues.

    I merfely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, excellent site!|
    Someone necessarily help to make significantly articles I might state.
    Thatt is the very first time I frequented your website page
    and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular
    submit extraordinary. Excellent job!|
    Heyaa i am for the first time here. I found this
    board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I’m hoping to offer somethingg back and help others like
    you aided me.|
    Hi! I jjust would like to offer you a big thumbs up for your excellent info you have got
    right here on this post. I am coming back to your blog
    for moree soon.|
    I always used to read piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user of internet therefore from now I
    am using net for posts, thanks to web.|
    Youur way of explaining all in this puece of writing
    is actually fastidious, all be able to without difficlty understand it,
    Thanks a lot.|
    Hello there, I discovered your blog via Google while looking for a similar subject, your
    web site got here up, iit seems great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just became aware of your weblog thru Google,
    and found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch oout
    for brussels. I will be grateful if you proceed thjis
    in future. Numerous other folks will probably bbe benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!|
    I am cuious to find out what bloog platform you are using?
    I’m experiencing some minor security problems with my latest website
    and I woulod like to find something more secure. Do you have any recommendations?|
    I’m really impressed with your writing skillss and also with the layout on your weblog.

    Is this a paiud theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either wway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.|
    I am extremely impressed together with your writing abilities and also with
    the format to your weblog. Is this a psid topic or did you modify
    it your self? Either wayy keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a great weblog lije this one these
    days..|
    Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem along with your site in web
    explorer, could check this? IE still is tthe market leader and a huge portion of other people
    will miss yoour exxcellent writing due to this problem.|
    I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for myy mission.|
    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find
    things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use some of your idea\

    Like

Leave a Reply

